Ultimate Farewell

With tears welling up, I begin my plan to retire the best DVR ever produced, Ultimate TV from Microsoft.
 
Over the years, I’ve had 5 of these faithful media servants and they have never disappointed once.  Yet as time advances, so does age.  A production unit retired itself last week and with little prospec of replacement or repair, I reluctantly decided to begin to phase them out completely.
 
I do realize that this does make good sense as all but one of the displays in the house are HD capable and my trusty UTV’s were limited to S-Video.  And the clincher arrived this weekend in the DirecTV HR20.  I like it.  I’ll be getting more.
 
Perhaps my remaining Ultimate TV’s will fine a loving home on craigslist standing resolute to give another lucky geek 8 more years of faithful service.
 
Tivo’s toast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

