Maxwell Smart Syndrome

Of all the tragedies that can befall the frequent and loyal traveler, what I’ll call Maxwell Smart Syndrome has to be the worst.

I’m fine with what nature has to offer like weather delays, or the attention to detail and safety which causes the rare mechanical.  I’ve been stranded, put up, on ice for two days and spend hours and hours enjoying the beautiful tarmac of JFK.

But none is so frustrating than to miss the upgrade by that much.  #3 with two seats available might as well be a diversion to Rio Linda, or (gasp!) Palm Beach.

I’m still thankful thought that I can travel 2585 miles, quickly, safely and whenever I like.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

