Operation Discriminate!

Free speech and freedom of expression go both ways. But that’s not the point.

I am uncomfortable with the prevailing attitude that we must suppress any speech or expression that might make someone uncomfortable.

Rather then feel protected by these measures, I worry that important choices have been taken away from me.

Consider a shopkeeper that doesn’t like Gay Americans. Ok, fine, I don’t really care, but I don’t want to patronize that shop, and that’s also my freedom.

Today though, that shopkeeper can’t express that attitude leaving me with little, or likely no, evidence that my business will support those who harbor such attitudes.

I’d much rather see a sign in the window that says “Gays Are Gross” then engage, in any way, with such a person.

Knowledge enables choice and free people are the ultimate enforcer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

